Compared

ClickFunnels vs Shopify for ecommerce brands

The short answer: a store is built for browsing a catalogue, a funnel is built for paid traffic. ClickFunnels is the funnel tool, built around digital products. Shopify is the store. A brand that ships physical products and buys its traffic needs both jobs done, and that is the third option this page ends on.

Last checked: November 2026 · Every competitor figure links to its source

ClickFunnels, Shopify and Funnelish at a glance, area by area
At a glanceClickFunnelsFunnel builderShopifyStore platformFunnelishFunnel and store, for physical products
Built forFunnels, courses, communities and email. Plan limits are counted in contacts, emails and courses.A store: catalogue, theme, apps, staff accounts, inventory locations and POS.Physical products sold through funnels, with the store back office built in or synced to Shopify.
Where the ad landsA funnel page into its checkout.A theme product page, then the shared checkout.A page per offer and ad angle, into a checkout built for that offer.
CheckoutIts own checkout. Gateways and local payment methods are not listed on the pricing page.Customization is “Limited” on Basic, Grow and Advanced, “Full” on Plus from $2,300 a month.Unlimited checkouts on every plan, on your domain, with order bumps and one-click upsells.
Shipping and fulfilmentNot mentioned on the pricing page.Built in, with live third-party shipping rates on Advanced and up.Orders go to ShipBob, ShipStation, AfterShip or Google Sheets, or sync to Shopify as one order.
Fee on your salesNone stated: “You’ll keep every penny you make.”2%, 1%, 0.6% or 0.2% per order with a third-party payment provider.0% of revenue on every plan. Only two optional usage fees, each stated next to its feature.
From$97 a month (Launch), $81 billed yearly.$27 a month (Basic), $19 billed yearly.$49 a month (Basic), $41 billed yearly. 14-day free trial.

Competitor cells: ClickFunnels, November 2026 and Shopify, November 2026. Funnelish cells: our pricing page.

The short answer

Funnel or store? That is the real question

Most “ClickFunnels vs Shopify” comparisons treat the two as rivals. They are not. ClickFunnels is a funnel builder: a path from an ad to one offer, one checkout and an upsell, with email, courses and communities in the same plan. Shopify is a store: a catalogue, a theme, apps, staff accounts, inventory and a checkout shared by every product. They solve different problems, and the comparison only gets useful once you say what kind of brand is asking.

If you sell something digital, pick the funnel. There is nothing to ship, nothing to count, and the browsing a store is built for adds no value when there is one course to buy.

If you sell many physical products and most of your revenue comes from people who browse, search and come back on their own, pick the store. Nothing beats Shopify at being a catalogue with a back office.

If you sell physical products and you buy your traffic, you have the awkward case. You need the funnel shape, because every click costs money and a theme full of exits wastes it. You also need the store's back office, because parcels have to leave a warehouse. ClickFunnels gives you the first without the second. Shopify gives you the second with a shared checkout and a theme between the ad and the Buy button. That is why the Reddit threads about supplement brands and one-product stores never settle on an answer: the two tools each cover half the job.

ClickFunnels

What ClickFunnels is, and what it does well

ClickFunnels is a sales funnel builder for marketers. The product is the funnel: a landing page, an order page, an upsell page and a thank-you page, chained together and measured as one. It is strongest where the thing being sold is delivered by email or a login: courses, coaching, communities, memberships, software and high-ticket offers sold through a webinar or an application.

Its pricing page makes that focus plain. Plans are measured in email contacts (10K to 400K), emails a month (50K to 1.2M), courses and communities (3 to 20 of each), brand workspaces and team members, with unlimited funnels, landing pages and visitors on every plan (ClickFunnels, November 2026). Email marketing, courses, a community, calendars, a CRM pipeline and AI tools are part of the subscription rather than add-ons, which is why an info-product business can run on it alone.

On fees, the FAQ is direct: “No. You’ll keep every penny you make.” And its Optimize plan is described as “built for marketers running high-converting funnels at scale,” which is an honest statement of who the product serves.

What ClickFunnels does well

  • Unlimited funnels and landing pages
  • Email contacts and sends in the plan
  • Courses and communities built in
  • Unlimited visitors on every plan

Shopify

What Shopify is, and what it does well

Shopify is a store platform, and the best one for a brand whose customers browse. A catalogue of any size, collections, search, themes and templates, thousands of apps, inventory across locations, staff accounts, POS for in-person sales, and localized selling through Shopify Markets are all on the plan list from Basic upward (Shopify, November 2026). Fulfilment, shipping rates, taxes, returns and reporting are built in or an app away.

Its plans are measured in what a store needs: staff accounts (none extra on Basic, up to 5 on Grow, up to 15 on Advanced, unlimited on Plus), inventory locations (10 on the standard plans, 200 on Plus), and the fee paid when you process through a third-party payment provider (2%, 1%, 0.6% and 0.2% respectively). Plus, which “starts at $2,300 USD/mo,” adds a fully customizable checkout, unlimited B2B catalogs and priority phone support, and is described as “for complex businesses.”

For the brand that sells a range of products to people who come back on their own, every one of those is the right thing to be good at. The gap only shows up when the brand's revenue comes from ads.

What Shopify does well

  • Catalogue, collections and themes
  • Inventory locations, staff accounts and POS
  • Thousands of apps
  • Fulfilment and back office

The gap

Where each one stops for a physical-product brand on paid traffic

ClickFunnels for ecommerce and Shopify for paid traffic each leave half the job open. Here is the half, stated from each platform's own pricing page.

ClickFunnels on ecommerce

Built for the funnel, not for the parcel

ClickFunnels is a funnel builder first. Its plans are measured in contacts, emails, courses and communities, and its pricing page describes the Store app as a way to “create a stunning online store to sell your products online” without saying more about physical goods. Shipping, inventory, fulfilment and 3PL connections are not mentioned on that page at all (ClickFunnels, November 2026).

The same page lists no payment gateways and no local payment methods, so a brand selling into Europe, the Middle East or Asia cannot tell from it whether iDEAL, Bancontact, Klarna or cash on delivery are on the table. None of this makes ClickFunnels a bad tool. It makes it a tool built for a business whose product is delivered by email, not by courier. A physical-product brand ends up bolting fulfilment, inventory and payment methods on from the outside.

Shopify on paid traffic

A theme between the ad and the checkout

Shopify gives every product the same shared checkout. Checkout customization is “Limited” on Basic, Grow and Advanced, and “Full” only on Plus, which starts at $2,300 a month (Shopify, November 2026). So a $19 impulse buy and a $300 bundle walk through identical steps, and changing those steps for one offer is a Plus-level project.

Order bumps, post-purchase upsells and subscriptions are not part of the plan either; they come from the app store, each with its own bill and its own script on the page. And between the ad and that checkout sits the theme: menus, search, collections and related products, all built for browsing. A paid click that cost real money gets many exits before it reaches the Buy button.

Neither gap is a flaw. ClickFunnels is built for a product that ships by email. Shopify is built for a shopper who browses. A paid-traffic brand with a warehouse sits between them, which is why it keeps searching for a way to use both.

Pricing

ClickFunnels vs Shopify pricing, side by side

Only what each pricing page states, with the month we checked it. Card processing rates are not published on either page, so neither table shows them. Funnelish is underneath, from our own pricing page.

ClickFunnels pricing

Monthly, and per month billed yearly. ClickFunnels, November 2026

ClickFunnels plans as stated on its pricing page
PlanMonthlyYearlyIncludes
Launch$97/mo$81/mo
  • 1 brand workspace, 2 team members
  • 10K contacts, 50K emails a month
  • 3 courses, 3 communities
  • 5 custom domains, 1 store
  • Unlimited funnels (marked “limited time”)
Scale$197/mo$164/mo
  • 5 brand workspaces, 5 team members
  • 75K contacts, 300K emails a month
  • 6 courses, 6 communities
  • Unlimited domains, 5 stores
  • Custom code editor, webhooks and full API access
Optimize$297/mo$248/mo
  • 10 brand workspaces, 10 team members
  • 150K contacts, 750K emails a month
  • 10 courses, 10 communities
  • Unlimited domains, 10 stores
  • 1 hour of private onboarding
DominateYearly only$5,997/yr
  • 20 brand workspaces, 20 team members
  • 400K contacts, 1.2M emails a month
  • 20 courses, 20 communities
  • Unlimited domains, 20 stores
  • VIP support, 3 hours of private onboarding

Fee on sales: the FAQ answers “No. You’ll keep every penny you make.” Card processing rates, gateways and a trial length are not stated on the visible page.

Shopify pricing

Monthly, per month billed yearly, and the fee with a third-party payment provider. Shopify, November 2026

Shopify plans as stated on its pricing page
PlanMonthlyYearly3rd-party feeIncludes
Basic$27/mo$19/mo2%
  • “For solo entrepreneurs”
  • Checkout customization: limited
  • Additional staff accounts not included
  • 10 inventory locations
Grow$72/mo$54/mo1%
  • “For small teams”
  • Checkout customization: limited
  • Up to 5 staff accounts
  • 10 inventory locations
Advanced$399/mo$299/mo0.6%
  • “For global reach”
  • Checkout customization: limited
  • Up to 15 staff accounts
  • Live third-party shipping rates
PlusFrom $2,300/moNot stated0.2%
  • “For complex businesses”
  • Fully customizable checkout
  • Unlimited staff accounts
  • 200 inventory locations

Intro offer: “Try 3 days free, then $1/month for 3 months.” Card rates “vary depending on the plan” and are not stated on the page. The third-party fee applies when you take payment through a provider other than Shopify Payments.

Funnelish pricing

0% of your revenue on every plan. Two optional usage fees, each next to its feature. Every plan and fee

  • Basic

    $49/mo$41/mo billed yearly

    • Up to 20,000 visitors a month, 20 funnels
    • Page builder, unlimited checkouts, bumps and one-click upsells
    • Subscriptions, Shopify sync, unlimited gateways
  • Pro

    $99/mo$83/mo billed yearly

    • Up to 100,000 visitors a month, 50 funnels
    • Everything in Basic
    • 24/7 chat support
  • Advanced

    $249/mo$208/mo billed yearly

    • Unlimited visitors and funnels
    • Smart payment routing, up to 0.3% per routed transaction
    • Customer portals, dedicated account manager

Enterprise is priced per brand. Gateway-agnostic subscriptions managed by Funnelish carry up to 0.5% per transaction for the billing engine; subscriptions held by your own gateway carry no Funnelish fee. Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial, no credit card.

Reading the two tables together: ClickFunnels starts higher and its plans scale on contacts and emails. Shopify starts lower, its plans scale on staff and locations, and the fee that grows with sales is the third-party payment provider fee, unless you use Shopify Payments. Changing the checkout on Shopify sits on Plus. Funnelish prices by visitors and funnels, includes unlimited checkouts and upsells on every plan, and takes 0% of revenue.

The integration search

ClickFunnels Shopify integration: what that search is really asking

Nobody wants two platforms. Brands search for the integration because they want the funnel on one tool and the warehouse on the other, with every order in one place.

The pattern is always the same. The brand runs ads to a ClickFunnels page because the conversion is better than the theme. The order then has to be re-keyed, synced or exported into Shopify, because that is where inventory, fulfilment and the 3PL live. Upsells arrive as separate orders, or not at all. Two dashboards, two sets of customer records, and a checkout that still is not the store's checkout. The ClickFunnels pricing page does not mention Shopify, so what its own integration covers is not something this page can state (ClickFunnels, November 2026).

Funnelish was built around that exact flow, so there is no bridge to maintain. Pick either shape:

With Shopify

Funnelish runs the funnel, Shopify keeps the store

Connect the store once. Every paid funnel order lands in Shopify as one normal order, with the main item, order bumps and one-click upsells bundled together, real variants and quantities, the customer, notes and UTMs, and stock updated. Your apps, 3PL and order emails treat it like any other order. No Shopify Plus needed, because the checkout runs on Funnelish.

Standalone

Funnelish runs the funnel and the back office

Take payment on your own gateways and send every paid order, bumps and upsells included, to ShipBob, ShipStation, AfterShip or a Google Sheet. Tracking comes back to the order. Subscriptions, customer portals and smart payment routing live in the same account. Browsable Funnelish stores are coming soon.

The third option

The best ClickFunnels alternative for ecommerce is built as both

Funnelish is a DTC growth platform for brands that sell physical products and buy their traffic. It started in 2017 as an ecommerce funnel builder, and that funnel builder is still its core. Around it sit the parts a store used to provide: checkout, subscriptions, portals, payments and fulfilment, with Shopify or without it, for 0% of your revenue.

  • Funnels and pages per offer

    A landing page or advertorial per ad angle, drafted from a template or by Funnelish AI, with full pages that often load in about 0.4 seconds.

  • Unlimited custom checkouts

    One per offer if you like, on your own domain, with your fields, your layout and order bumps anywhere. On every plan.

  • One-click upsells and downsells

    Offers after payment, accepted without typing the card again, bundled into the same order for the warehouse.

  • Subscriptions and customer portals

    Subscriptions on every plan, held by your gateway or managed by Funnelish. Portals where customers skip, swap and accept offers, on Advanced and up.

  • Your gateways, smart payment routing

    Any MID, on any PSP, side by side. Routing retries soft declines on another MID, on Advanced and up.

  • Fulfilment, with or without Shopify

    Orders sync to Shopify as one order, or go straight to ShipBob, ShipStation, AfterShip or Google Sheets. 0% of your revenue either way.

Subscriptions on every plan, held by your gateway with no Funnelish fee or managed by Funnelish for up to 0.5% per transaction. Smart payment routing (up to 0.3% per routed transaction) and customer portals on Advanced and up. Plans from $49 a month, 14-day free trial, free migration. Every plan and fee

brands

revenue processed

purchases completed

typical full landing page load

Figures as of September 2026

Decide

ClickFunnels vs Shopify: which to choose

Three honest lists. Find the one that reads like your business.

Choose ClickFunnels if

Your product is digital and your list is the asset.

  • You sell courses, coaching, a community or a membership, and the funnel ends at a login, not a parcel.
  • Your limits are contacts and emails, not orders and SKUs, and you want email, courses and communities in the same subscription.
  • You run a small number of high-ticket offers where a webinar or application funnel does the selling.
  • Nothing physical ships, so inventory, shipping rates and a 3PL never enter the picture.
ClickFunnels pricing

Choose Shopify if

Shoppers browse your catalogue and come back on their own.

  • You sell many products and most revenue comes from organic, repeat and retail-style browsing, not from one ad to one offer.
  • You need the back office first: inventory across locations, staff accounts, POS, and the app ecosystem.
  • A shared checkout is fine, because conversion on the product page matters more than a checkout built per offer.
  • You are happy to add apps for upsells and subscriptions, and to take Plus if you need the checkout changed.
Shopify pricing

Choose Funnelish if

You sell physical products and you buy your traffic.

  • Every paid click should land on one offer, one checkout built for it, and a one-click upsell after payment.
  • You want unlimited custom checkouts on your own domain, with order bumps, on every plan, with no Plus and no upsell app.
  • Orders have to reach a warehouse: ShipBob, ShipStation, AfterShip, Google Sheets, or your Shopify store as one order.
  • You want 0% of revenue, your own gateways, subscriptions and portals in the same platform, with or without Shopify.
Start free for 14 days

FAQ

ClickFunnels vs Shopify, answered

Is ClickFunnels good for ecommerce?

For digital products, courses and coaching, it is built for the job: unlimited funnels, email contacts and sends, courses and communities are all in the plan. For physical products it is a funnel builder you have to surround with other tools. Its pricing page does not mention shipping, inventory, fulfilment or 3PL connections, and lists no gateways or local payment methods (ClickFunnels, November 2026). A brand that ships parcels usually ends up pairing it with a store or a fulfilment stack, which is the setup the “ClickFunnels Shopify integration” searches are about.

Can ClickFunnels replace Shopify?

For a brand whose product is delivered by email, yes: there is no catalogue to browse and nothing to ship. For a physical-product brand, replacing Shopify means replacing the back office too: inventory, shipping rates, fulfilment and the apps around them, none of which the ClickFunnels pricing page describes. Funnelish was built for that case: funnels, unlimited checkouts, bumps, upsells and subscriptions, with orders sent to ShipBob, ShipStation, AfterShip or Google Sheets, or synced to a Shopify store you keep.

Three ways brands use Funnelish
Can I use ClickFunnels with Shopify?

The ClickFunnels pricing page does not mention Shopify, so this page cannot say what its integration does (ClickFunnels, November 2026). What brands who search this want is clear: run the funnel on one tool and fulfil on the other. Funnelish does that natively. Every paid funnel order, bumps and upsells included, becomes one normal Shopify order with stock updated, and the checkout runs on Funnelish, so no Shopify Plus is needed to customize it.

Funnelish for Shopify
What is the best ClickFunnels alternative for ecommerce?

For brands that sell physical products and buy their traffic, Funnelish. It started in 2017 as an ecommerce funnel builder and is now a full DTC platform: funnels, unlimited custom checkouts, order bumps, one-click upsells, subscriptions, customer portals, smart payment routing and fulfilment, with or without Shopify, for 0% of your revenue. Plans start at $49 a month with a 14-day free trial. 4,600+ brands have sold on it.

See Funnelish pricing
How much does Shopify take from a $100 sale?

Shopify's pricing page states one fee as a percentage of the order: the third-party payment provider fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Grow, 0.6% on Advanced and 0.2% on Plus, which applies when you take payment through a provider other than Shopify Payments. On a $100 order that is $2, $1, $0.60 or $0.20. The card processing rate itself is not stated on the page beyond “vary depending on the plan” (Shopify, November 2026), so the full amount depends on your plan and your provider. Funnelish takes 0% of the order on every plan, and orders paid on a Funnelish checkout do not pass through Shopify's checkout, so the third-party fee does not apply to them.

Shopify transaction fees, compared
Is Shopify or ClickFunnels better for a one-product store?

A one-product store on paid traffic is a funnel with a warehouse behind it. The browsing a store theme is built for adds little when there is one thing to buy, and the shared checkout cannot be shaped around the offer without Plus. ClickFunnels gets the funnel shape right but its pricing page says nothing about shipping, inventory or fulfilment. Funnelish is built for exactly this: one page per ad angle, a checkout built for the offer with bumps, a one-click upsell, and every order sent to your 3PL or synced to Shopify.

The ecommerce funnels guide
Does Funnelish charge transaction fees?

No. Funnelish takes 0% of your revenue on every plan; you pay your gateway's own rates. Two optional features carry a usage fee because we run infrastructure on every payment they handle: smart payment routing, up to 0.3% per routed transaction, for the card vault that works across gateways, and gateway-agnostic subscriptions managed by Funnelish, up to 0.5% per transaction, for the renewal scheduler and retries. Subscriptions held by your own gateway carry no Funnelish fee.

Every usage fee, and why it exists

Sources

Sources and dates

Competitor prices and plan details change. If a figure above no longer matches the linked page, the linked page wins, and we will correct this one. Figures that a pricing page does not publish are described as not stated rather than estimated.

Funnel and store, built as one

A page per offer, a checkout built for it, a one-click upsell after payment, and every order on its way to the warehouse. Start free for 14 days, with or without Shopify.

Trusted by DTC brands since 2017

4,600+ brands have processed $3.8B+ on Funnelish

No credit card required · Free migration · Cancel anytime